Flea Trauma?

So while being bored I read up on fleas..no I dont have them I just like knowing methods to prevent them and whatnot anyhoo I happend apon this gem:

I have been infested with fleas for months now. I’ve never been through
anything so repulsive & disgusting as this. It’s nightmarish. I am currently
keeping my 3 cats outdoors. I feel guilty whrn they meow to come in but I look
at my lesions and think ‘it’s me or them. If I walk across the floor or carpet
in shorts I immediately have 20 on each leg. I stand over the commode and brush
them into the water, watch them try to swim and jump onto each others backs to
get to dry land. Then I flush them and watch as they swirl away. Later on, I
will sit in my chair with a bottle of half-empty Poland Spring at my side. When
I feel something on my face or neck or legs, I hold up a portable mirror to
locate the offending flea. I then catch it and drop it into my half-empty bottle
of water and then cap it. Sometimes I turn it upside down to catch the few who
have struggled to the dry part of the bottle. The whole thing is sick and
time-consuming. I have one lesion near my upper thigh which I notice resembles a
large pimple, except it has a black flea sized object in the middle. I tried
hydroperoxide, neosporin and when it healed, I popped it and a long rubbery pink
cone shaped thing (probably the larvae) came out.I am really traumatized,
cleaned it out again, started to heal and same material came out. What is it?
Has anyone experienced anything like this?

 

No I havent expirienced anything like this and if I do…..I’ll have a fucking mental breakdown kudo’s to you for still being sane….and that ended my flea searchin for the year.

~ by crazydigitalcatlady on August 21, 2011.

Leave a comment